Praying Together

Monthly Prayer Opportunities

Monthly_Prayer_Image.JPGSeptember 23, 2021 - This month's prayer opportunity will be facilitated by Roundtable's board secretary, Adam Fitzpatrick from the Center for Mission in the Archdiocese of St. Paul/Minneapolis.  More details on the topic are forthcoming.  Hope to see you there!

Topic: September Prayer Opportunity
Facilitator: Adam Fitzpatrick, Center for Mission, St. Paul/Minneapolis
When: Thursday, September 23, 2021 at 2 PM ET/1 PM CT/12 PM MT/11 AM PT

Join Zoom Meeting
Meeting ID 893 0245 2618

 

WORLD REFUGEE DAY - SAVE THE DATE - JUNE 20, 2022

Screen_Shot_2021-03-30_at_10.27.45_PM.pngJune 20, 2021 - In collaboration with the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops’ Office of Migration and Refugee Services (USCCB-MRS), Roundtable helped organize and support interfaith prayer services for and with refugees on World Refugee Day (June 20, 2021). Each service was conducted by a local network, coalition or resettlement site that chooses to participate.  Check out this blog post for We Are Salt and Light titled, Praying With, For and Among Refugees written by James Martin, SJ and Matthew Weiner. 

Below is a list of host locations, who prayed publicly for the well-being of refugees in our country: 

1.) Albany, NY
2.) New Brunswick, NJ
3.) Cincinnati, OH
4.) Chicago, IL
5.) Cleveland, OH
6.) Knoxville, TN
7.) Milwaukee, WI 
8.) New Orleans, LA
9.) New York, NY

Additional prayer resources from our colleauges

Bread for the WorldFinding Hope, Ending Hunger on Both Sides of the Border

Catholic Relief ServicesLead the Way on Hunger: A Solidarity Prayer Service and Reflection (En español)

Dorothy Day Guild
Charged with forwarding her canonization, the Guild and Roundtable prayed, Hope in Hard Times: A Novena with Dorothy Day from September 16-24. Over the course of its traditional nine days, we “spiritually gathered” (in the words of Pope Francis), invoking Dorothy’s presence and example. On the ninth day, Roundtable members gathered virtually to pray the final reflection and prayer together. Below are the daily reflections, which were shared via email to Roundtable members:

pdfIntroduction
Day 1 - pdfSolidarity
Day 2 - pdfHealthcare Workers
Day 3 - pdfGenerosity and Those Who Have Lost Work
Day 4 - pdfEssential Workers
Day 5 - pdfThe Marginalized
Day 6 - pdfJustice
Day 7 - pdfFaith Communities
Day 8 - pdfNon-violence
Day 9 - Hope and Delight

Council on Mental Illness, National Catholic Partnership on Disability
Mental Health Awareness Month (May) Prayer Service was led by Dr. Chris Miller utilizing the following resources:


Call or text 202-854-8806 with any questions!