Dialogue Sessions

Upcoming Dialogues

Disruptive & Consoling: Modern Iconography and a Spirituality of Identity with Scott Cooper


Cooper headshot
In our work settings, we may struggle to communicate a Catholic Christian identity that reflects the diversity of our staff and our clients, as well as a trauma-informed framework. Modern iconography offers a range of diverse images to communicate the justice teachings of our Church.

Date: Tuesday, October 25, 2022
Time: 2 PM ET / 1 PM CT / 12 PM MT / 11 AM PT

Presenter: Scott Cooper, Vice President of Mission, Catholic Charities of Eastern Washington


Register Here


Navigating Roadblocks to Create a Laudato Si Action Plan

roadblocksImagine this: you have started to create a Laudato Si Action Plan. There are other eager and committed volunteers, and all that's needed is the necessary final approval. What's this? Others are not as excited as you are, so now what do you do? Come hear from fellow Roundtable members and learn from one another on how best to navigate these roadblocks.

Date: Tuesday, November 15, 2022
Time: 2 PM ET / 1 PM CT / 12 PM MT / 11 AM PT

Presenters: Kat Doyle, Archdiocese of Atlanta; Adam Fitzpatrick, Center for Mission, Archdiocese of St. Paul/Minneapolis; Kevin Fitzpatrick, Catholic Charities of New Orleans

Register Here

 

Discerning a Peaceful Path Forward with Dcn. Paul Kipfstuhl


Cooper headshot
Violence seems to be all around, but Let Us Dream on how to move forward peacefully as a community of believers. Social ministers play a special role in this effort, so join Dcn. Paul Kipfstuhl, Catholic Charities Cleveland to discuss and discern what this path looks like.

Date: Thursday, January 19, 2023
Time: 2 PM ET / 1 PM CT / 12 PM MT / 11 AM PT

Presenter: Dcn. Paul Kipfstuhl, Catholic Charities of Cleveland


Register Here


Previous Dialogues

Mergers, Closings & Alternatives

CBarberIMG 1421 1Andrew Musgrave







Is your diocese undergoing (or considering) a restructure that would impact parish based ministries? Join Roundtable members as we grapple with this reality together. Hear from panelists, Cliff Barber of the Archdiocese of Chicago, Sr. Laura Bufano, CSJ of the Diocese of Syracuse, and Andrew Musgrave of the Archdiocese of Cincinnati, who are all living this reality and learn from their wisdom.

Wednesday, April 27, 2022
2:00 - 3:30 PM ET  //  11:00 AM - 12:30 PM PT
Recording

Thursday, April 28, 2022
7:00 - 8:30 PM ET  //  4:00 PM - 5:30 PM PT
Recording


Screen Shot 2021 03 03 at 9.19.16 PMMinistering to Workers in the Time of COVID

in collaboration with the Catholic Labor Network
featuring Adrian Flores of the Archdiocese of Los Angeles

Friday, March 19, 2021
1:00 - 2:30 PM ET  //  10:00 AM - 11:30 PM PT

Recording is available for Roundtable members.

 

Fratelli Tutti Virtual Screen Shot 2021 01 23 at 12.18.51 PMScreen Shot 2021 01 23 at 12.18.51 PMDialogue 

for Roundtable members

featuring Wilton Cardinal Gregory of the Archdiocese of Washington and Bishop John Stowe, OFM Conv. of the Diocese of Lexington
Friday, February 5, 2021
1 PM EST / 12 PM CST / 11 AM MST / 10 AM PST

Recording now available!
Pre-registration is required using this form, and registration closes at 5 PM EST on Thursday, February 4.  The Zoom link will then be emailed to registered participants later that evening.  If you are unsure of your Roundtable membership status, please contact Catherine as soon as possible at 202-854-8806.  

day

Dorothy Day: A Voice of Unity in a Time of Division 

"In his first encyclical, Lumen Fidei, Pope Francis eloquently affirmed the core teachings that animated Dorothy Day’s life:  “The light of faith is concretely placed at the service of justice…and peace,” he wrote.  Day embraced the totality of Catholic belief and practice, living a life of poverty.  When she sometimes challenged the Church, it was usually because she felt it had departed from Gospel principles, particularly when it came to the forgiveness of one’s enemies.  Labels of left or right, temptingly applied by liberals and conservatives alike, fail to explain or contain Dorothy Day.  Perhaps, ultimately, that’s why this woman of conscience is a saint for our time," (Dorothy Day Guild).

sponsored by Roundtable in collaboration with the Dorothy Day Guild
December 9  //  7 PM EST
Watch the Recording

featuring: 

  • Martha Hennessy, Day's granddaughter and activist; 
  • Kevin Ahern, associate professor of religious studies at Manhattan College; 
  • Rosalie Riegle, author and Catholic Worker oral historian; and 
  • Tom Costanza, diocesan director in the Archdiocese of New Orleans.

This panel will be moderated by Colleen Dulle of America Media.